Website proudly created by

Tickets for the First Ever All Blacks Test in Nelson (Sat 8 Sept) are available online at or at Beggs Music Works, Nelson or ASB Theatre, Blenheim.


  Home GameTicketsPhotos
1 Canterbury Blenheim Fri 17 Aug, 7.35pm

2 Southand Blenheim Sun 26 Aug, 2.05pm

3 North Harbour Albany Sat 1 Sep, 7.35pm

4 Auckland
Auckland Fri 7 Sep, 7.45pm

5 Taranaki Nelson Fri 14 Sep, 7:45pm

6 Manawatu
Palmerston North Wed 19 Sep, 7.35pm

7 Counties Manukau
Nelson Sun 23 Sep, 2.05pm

8 Wellington
Wellington Sat 29 Sep, 7.35pm

9 Otago
Dunedin Sun 7 Oct, 4.35pm

10 Hawke’s Bay
Nelson Thu 11 Oct, 7.35pm

11 Semi Finals     TBA 19-20 Oct

12 Premiership Final     TBA Sat 27 Oct, 7.35pm

Latest News

Mako team to play Canterbury

The Mako team: 1 Wyatt Crockett, 2 Andrew Makalio, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 4 Pari Pari Parkinson, 5 Quentin Strange, 6 Ethan Blackadder, 7 Jed Brown, 8 Vernon Fredericks; 9 Jack Grooby, 10 Mitchell Hunt, 11 Solomon Alaimalo, 12 David Havili (captain), 13 Levi Aumua, 14 Jamie Spowart, 15 Will Jordan.
Reserves: Ray Niuia, Ryan Coxon, Blair Prinsep, Mike Curry, Sione Havili, Ben Finau, Tim O’Malley, Alex Nankivell.

Mako jersey blessed for season ahead

Ahead of the team's first Mitre 10 Cup match against Canterbury, the 2018 Mako jersey was given an official blessing in the presence of Mako staff and players and representatives from all eight iwi from the top of the south.

Club Rugby

The senior club rugby season has culminated with the awarding of the NPD Tasman Trophy Player of the Year to Mike Curry of Moutere. His excellent play throughout the season has resulted in his selection in the Tasman Mako wider training group.

Buy Supporters Gear

Check out our great range of official Makos apparel and merchandise for sale in our online store.

Shop Now

Get social with us!

We connect where you connect. Check out our many social channels to stay in touch with us. See you there!

2018 Mitre 10 CUP Standings

  Mitre 10 Cup Premiership
Tasman Makos 0 0
Canterbury 0 0
Counties Manukau 0 0
Auckland 0 0
Taranaki 0 0
North Harbour 1 4
Wellington 0 0
  Mitre 10 Cup Championship
Manawatu 0 0
Bay of Plenty 0 0
Waikato 0 0
Southland 0 0
Northland 1 1
Hawkes Bay 0 0
Otago 0 0