Website proudly created by


Posts From September, 2021

Tasman jump to top of NPC after hard-fought win over Northland

Tasman 48 (Leicester Fainga’anuku 2, Mark Telea 2, Jacob Norris, Mitch Hunt, Timoci Tavatavanawai, Shannon Frizell tries; Mitch Hunt 4 con) def Northland 29 (Sam Nock, Scott Gregory, Kaliopasi Uluilakepa, Jordan Olsen, Raikabula Momoedonu tries; Rivez Reihana con, Noah Cooper con). HT: 24-15.

Clarke Dermody honoured through new provincial trophy

The Southland Stags and Tasman Mako have a new trophy to play for – the Clarke Dermody Cup. The two rugby unions have agreed to honour a popular member of both provinces when the Clarke Dermody Cup will be contested for the first time on October 3 2021 in Blenheim.

Waikato snap 14-year drought with 39-22 win over Tasman

Tasman 22 (Leicester Fainga’anuku, Shannon Frizell, Andrew Makalio tries; Mitch Hunt pen, 2 con) lost to Waikato 39 (Matthew Lansdown, Liam Coombes-Fabling 2, Gideon Wrampling, Cortez Ratima tries; Fletcher Smith 4 con, 2 pen). HT: 3-15

Ranfurly Shield Challenge - Mako Fans Flight Package (Nelson-Napier return)

The TRU has negotiated a same day return package including charter flight, match marquee hospitality and transfers for $600 inclusive. Please email with your name(s) to reserve your seat and a chance to be a part of history.