Website proudly created by

Club Rugby

Caption: Mike Curry receives his NPD Medal from Tony Lewis

The senior club rugby season has culminated with the awarding of the NPD Tasman Trophy Player of the Year to Mike Curry of Moutere. His excellent play throughout the season has resulted in his selection in the Tasman Mako wider training group.

In women’s rugby, the senior Player of the Year has been awarded to Hayley Hutana, also of Moutere club. Hayley has been named in the Tasman Mako to contest the Farah Palmer Cup. 

Congratulations to both Mike and Hayley. Our thanks to the Tasman Referres who gave out 3-2-1 points at each match, and to NPD for their Sponsorship.