Website proudly created by


Tasman Mako - Bunnings Warehouse NPC Draw

Sat 14 Aug, 2.05pm v Auckland - Nelson
Sun 22 Aug, 2.05pm v Counties-Manukau - Nelson
Sat 11 Sep, 2.05pm v Wellington - Blenheim
Fri 24 Sep, 7.05pm v Waikato - Nelson
Sun 03 Oct, 4.35pm v Southland - Blenheim

Tasman Mako - Farah Palmer Cup Draw

Sunday 8 Aug, 12.05pm v Northland – Motueka
Sun 22 Aug, 11.35am v Manawatu - Nelson (* NPC Double Header)

Univerus sponsors Kids For Free to Mako games

Kerry Connors is the General Manager of Univerus Australasia, based in Nelson. Kerry is a keen supporter of rugby in general and of the Tasman Mako in particular. Kerry is delighted for Univerus to sponsor children 12 & under to go free to Tasman Mako home games.

NBS have Tasman Rugby’s back for 3 more years

NBS and the Tasman Rugby Union (TRU) have renewed their partnership with NBS again the rugby organisation’s Major Sponsor. The new three-year agreement incorporates sponsorship of the Tasman Mako men and women teams, as back of jersey sponsor, and community rugby in the Region, continuing a partnership that began in 2014.

New shorts sponsors support the TRU and Tasman Mako

The Tasman Rugby Union (TRU) is proud to announce that Renew IT (NZ) Ltd and Anderson Architecture have come on board as new back of shorts sponsors of the Tasman Mako men and women teams, joining long-standing front of shorts sponsor, The Turf Hotel.

Forestry sector firmly behind community footy

Several regional businesses involved in the sustainable and innovative forestry sector are backing community rugby in the top of the South (Te Tauihu) and the flagship Tasman Mako teams.

Lyndon Bray is new Tasman Rugby Union boss

Former international referee Lyndon Bray is the new chief executive of the TRU. Lyndon has had a rich and varied professional career which has seen him traverse both the corporate and sporting worlds over the last 30 years.

Tasman CEO Tony Lewis goes West to join Force

After seven seasons spent lifting top of the south rugby to new heights, Tasman Rugby Union chief executive Tony Lewis is heading to Australia to take over as the new boss of the Western Force.

Round-robin reversals built Tasman resolve [Peter Jones]

The 2020 Mako squad epitomise the word ‘resilience’. The seeds of their 13-12 victory over Auckland were sewn during a testing series of round robin matches. Heavy losses to Auckland, North Harbour and Canterbury sent them back to the drawing board.???

Mako go back to back

Tasman 13 (Quentin MacDonald try, David Havili 1 con, 2 pen) defeated Auckland 12 (Harry Plummer 3 pen, Zarn Sullivan 1 pen)